Now on FACEBOOK!

The Low-Tech World is now on Facebook!

If you would like to “like” it, go here. I promise not to clog your news feed with lame stuff.

I decided to make a Facebook page for the blog for a number of reasons. First, I wanted to create another way to get word out about the blog and share its contents. Second, I wanted to create another platform for sharing non-low-tech links about Mormon literature. Third, I’ve been wanting to make new Mormon literature pass-a-long cards. Fourth, I’ve been wanting to get a better sense of my audience. Fifth, everybody’s doing it. Sixth, vanity. Seventh, I don’t think Twitter should have all the fun. Eighth, I believe in the power of social media and the longevity of Facebook (at least until the end of 2014). Ninth, I wanted to give readers another way to discuss my posts and possible guest posts from others (any guest posters out there?). Tenth, I wanted to be able to reach out to other who are not my Facebook friends and share my bloggermony of Mormon literature.

Did I mention you can follow The Low-Tech World on Twitter? Go here! I only need a dozen more followers to break 100. Not that I’m counting.

Leave a Reply

